In with the new, out with the old

New Years is never really a big deal for me but this year feels different. This year I am sad to see 2012 go because it was a good year but I am also excited to see where 2013 takes me!

New Year’s Resolution: to blog/ journal more!

Blogging has really helped me as a person. Keeping this blog has made me really see things rather than just looking at them. With Cancer as my horoscope, we are said to either dwell in the past or harp on the future, we have trouble living in the now. Bohobrain reminds me in different places and situations, to stop and see the beauty of the moment, rather than later from my memory. Journaling creates a space, where I can hold on to my thoughts, in addition to keeping me forever thankful.

My advice: Start a journal. I keep a small journal that holds one sentence everyday for 5 years.

Leave a Reply

