Lovely Love

Let me start with an excerpt from the movie Sixteen Candles, it is the dialogue between Samantha and her Father about her crush (If you have never seen the movie, Ginny is her older, beautiful sister who is about to get married)

Father: “That’s why they call them crushes if they were easy, they’d call ’em something else.”

Samantha: [Sighs] But if I were Ginny,

I’d have this guy crawling on his knees.”

Father: Well, let me tell you something about Ginny.

Now, I love her as much as I love you. But she’s a different person.

Sometimes I worry about her.

When you’re given things kind of easily, you don’t always appreciate them.

With you, I’m not worried.When it happens to you, Samantha, it’ll be forever.”heart

I loved this part of the movie because like Samantha, I don’t have very much luck when it comes to dating. I’ve been on a few too many dates and I rarely strike gold. A psychic told me once, that I am ‘picky’ when it comes to guys. I agree with her, but I don’t really consider it a bad thing. I am looking for a spark. I want to feel something for a guy and know he feels the same way. I don’t have time to lollygag with someone who does not interest me in the slightest.

I love the idea of love, but I often doubt it. I wonder if true love is a real thing, and if so why does it rarely last? But I think I may have answered that for myself.

My advice:  Love can’t be rushed. When you feel it, I think you will know it. 

Check out with link: Dakota Fanning- Dating views

Leave a Reply

