Working 9 to 5, What a Way to Make a Livin’

This Friday marks the end of my first week as a full time workin’ momma. I’ve had what was considered part time jobs, where I worked full time hours but nothing like this job. This is the first job where I feel like an adult. Drinking coffee early in the morning in order to start my long day in the workforce. I work at a kids day camp and for as hectic as it is, I actually really like it. The kids are a handful but so adorable. It is so neat how quickly they learn your name and feel comfortable enough to come up to you and vent their woes about never being first in line.

For as cute as it is, come Friday morning I was up early, ready to get the day over with and relax for the weekend.  Oddly enough, by Saturday morning I was bored looking for things to fill the empty space.

I dislike stress, big time. I actually don’t really know how to handle it. But nothing beats a day where you jam-pack so much into it, that by 10 o’clock at night you can’t keep your eyes open. Some of my most positive memories are from the busiest days. The type of day that ends with you knowing it was filled with purpose.

Purpose is really important to me. I want to be able to make an impact. I like to end my days feeling fulfilled. And for that I really like this job and that is something I don’t say often. .

Advice: “You must be calmly active and actively calm. Be intensely aware of everything you are doing” ~Yogananda

Leave a Reply

